Primary

Timing of the Day, plus Dates

Timing of the school day:

7:45am to 8:30am:                               

Breakfast Club (to apply for a place at Breakfast Club please speak to Miss Couldridge or collect a form from the main office)
 

8:30am:

Gate to the playground opens – students must not be left unsupervised.
 

8:30am:

Doors to the school open for children to enter and staff members will be available to take messages.
 

8.50am:

Doors to the school and gate to the playground will be closed. Students arriving after this time must enter through the main office and will be registered as ‘late’.
 

8.45am to 11:50am:

 

 

 

 

8.45am to

12.00am

 

Morning learning session for Key Stage 1

9.00  Worship

9.20  Phonics groups 

10.30-10.45 KS1 Break

 

 

Morning learning sessions for Key Stage 2

9.00 Worship

9.20 Guided Reading

10.45-11.00 KS2 Break
 

11:50am to 12:40pm:          Lunchtime (Reception)
11.55am to 12.45pm Lunchtime (KS1)
12:40pm to 3:00pm:

Afternoon learning session to include guided reading and playtime session for KS1

3:00pm: 

Home Time

3:00pm to 4:30pm:

Extended Day (to apply for a place at Extended Day please speak to Mrs Edmonds or collect a form from the main office)

 

KEY DATES

 

TERMS 1 and 2  2017 - 2018

Friday 29th September Coffee morning/cake sale – all welcome. In aid of Macmillan

Tuesday 3rd October Year 1 Trip to Wingham Wildlife Park

Wednesday 4th October Year 2 Trip to Wildwood

Saturday 7th October Year 3 Cross Country at Quex Park, Birchington

Friday 5th October Harvest Celebration at St Peters Church

Friday 13th October Last day of Term 1

Friday 10th November Coffee morning

Friday 17th November Children in Need

Saturday 25th November Open Morning for Reception pupils (September 2018)

Monday 11th December Reception Nativity

Thursday 14th December Key Stage 1 Nativity

Monday 18th December Christmas Dinner

Monday 18th December Christmas Service at St Peters Church - All welcome

Tuesday 19th December Christmas Party