Primary

Timing of the Day, plus Dates

Timing of the school day:

7:45am to 8:45am:                               

Breakfast Club (to apply for a place at Breakfast Club please speak to Miss Couldridge or collect a form from the main office)
 

8:35am:

Gate to the playground opens – students must not be left unsupervised.
 

8:45am:

Doors to the school open for children to enter and staff members will be available to take messages.
 

9:00am:

Doors to the school and gate to the playground will be closed. Students arriving after this time must enter through the main office and will be registered as ‘late’.
 

9:00am to 11:50am:

Morning learning session 

9.00  Worship

9.20  Phonics groups 

10.30-10.45 KS1 Break
 

11:50am to 12:40pm:          Lunchtime (Reception)
11.55am to 12.45pm Lunchtime (KS1)
12:40pm to 3:00pm: Afternoon learning session to include guided reading.
3:00pm: 

Home Time

3:00pm to 4:30pm:

Extended Day (to apply for a place at Extended Day please speak to Mrs Edmonds or collect a form from the main office)

 

KEY DATES 

 

 

TERM 4 2016-2017

Friday, 24th March - Comic Relief Red Nose Day

Tuesday, 28th March - KS1 Parents SATs Information Evening

Thursday, 30th March - Easter Competitions- Bonnets and Easter Scenes

Friday, 31st March - Whole school Easter Egg Hunt

Friday, 31st March - Non uniform day – in aid of Uganda. Donations of £1

End of term 4

 

TERM 5 2016-2017

Tuesday, 18th April - Start of term 5

Wednesday 19th April - St George’s Day Service 6pm St Peter in Thanet Church further details to follow

Thursday 20th April - Cake Sale in aid of NSPCC

ALL OF MAY

KS1 SATS

Friday, 5th May - Coffee morning; all parents welcome 10am – 11am

Week beginning 8th May - UN Global Road Safety Week

Wednesday 10th May - Beep Beep Day- Road Safety Day for all classes

Friday, 26th May - End of term 5

 

TERM 6 2016-2017

Monday, 5th June - Start of term 6

Week beginning 12th June - Year 1 Phonics Testing

Friday, 21st July - End of term 6