Our Governors

The name of the school is St. George’s Church of England Foundation School.  It is a FOUNDATION school.

The name of the governing body is “The governing body of St. George’s Church of England Foundation School”.

The governing body shall consist of:

4    Parent Governors
1     Local Authority Governor
2    Staff Governors (one being the headteacher of the school)
5    Foundation Governors
4    Co-opted Governors
3     Associate Members

Total number of governors is 16 + Associate members

The role of St. George’s Church of England Foundation School Governing Body is to work closely with the headteacher, staff, parents and students to provide:

  • An innovative and challenging learning community that is totally dedicated to seeking and developing the potential of every young person.
  • Based on strong, Christian and family values, placing the school at the heart of the community.
  • All members of the learning community and stakeholders working collaboratively to deliver success.
  • St. George’s Church of England Foundation School is a learning community committed to excellence.

The Chair of Governors can be contacted through the Clerk to Governors either through the School Telephone Number 01843 861696 or by letter to the school or email at

Approved Monitoring Team Calendar and CPD 2018 - 2019

Structure and Responsibilities

Governor Notice Board 2018 - 2019